neerview

dreaming…thinking…

Women at work

on April 1, 2013

Just a passing thought that occurs to me whenever I hear someone say that some particular female has got promotion because she is a female. Now that hurts because I work hard for all my projects and there are others too, so the statement shouldn’t be so generalized.

Secondly, if males feel so – who is responsible for it – some male??Thirdly, if the person who has commented were the boss, he would also have done the same. So, I feel let women come to top, then someday, maybe, men can get advantage of being men…

Another comment is that they are never at work on time or do not work as much and the burden shifts to their male colleagues. I don’t agree on it as I have found similar males too who do come to office but waste time.

Agreed, that many females do not work beyond the office timings – but that’s because they have a household to hold in the male dominated society. If that is shared and the view is broadened, I don’t think there would be any problems.

One response to “Women at work

  1. Radhika says:

    nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

